Jazz, Bossa Nova, Soul- and Pop-Classics

FOUR FOR THE BLUES is a live band featuring a stylish variety of high-class music from jazz and bossa nova to soul. The band plays the most favourite compositions and gems of musical history.

Lead singer Janet Dawkins, originally from London, regularly appeared as solist with Swiss artists Bo Katzman, Pepe Lienhard’s big band and many other international artists. She joins the FOUR FOR THE BLUES quartet with Stefan Stahel or Greg Galli playing the piano, Felix Zindel on drums and Ralph Zöbeli on saxophone and upright bass.

The combo offers professional high-class entertainment with a vast repertoire. Its music fits perfectly for private and company events as well as for receptions and dinner events. Simply choose the ideal formation for you personal event. Dive into the world of jazz and swing of Frank Sinatra and Ella Fitzgerald and enjoy the atmospheric soul classics of Aretha Franklin and Amy Winehouse. A pleasure for body and soul!

public live concerts:

Sunday, 16th June 2019, 11.30 – 13.00 h
Bernhard Matinée at Bernhard Theater Zürich
moderation by Moritz Leuenberger, music with the
instrumental trio “Three for the Blues”
Formation: Greg Galli or Gino Todesco: piano, Felix Zindel: drums,
Ralph Zöbeli: bass/sax

Tuesday, 25th June, 30th July, 27th August 2019, 20.00 – 22.00 h
flussssbar, Badi Unterer Letten, 8037 Zürich
Lounge Music and Jazz Classics with
Janet Dawkins & Bluesax / Duo

© Copyright 2017 - Four for the Blues